Savings account · Royal Bank of Canada
RBC High Interest eSavings: fees and true cost
Royal Bank of Canada’s RBC High Interest eSavings lists 0.55% interest and no monthly fee. On $10,000 that’s about $55 a year before tax, at the posted rate.
CDICOffered in all ten provinces
Fees retrieved November 1, 2026
Interest at different balances
| Balance | Rate | Interest a year |
|---|---|---|
| $1,000 | 0.55% | $6 |
| $10,000 | 0.55% | $55 |
| $50,000 | 0.55% | $275 |
| Balance | Rate (annual) |
|---|---|
| $0 and up | 0.55% |
Every fee FCAC lists for this account
| Item | Fee |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee | No monthly fee |
| Included transactions | Branch: 0 · self-serve: 1 |
| Debit purchase in Canada (beyond included) | $5.00 |
| Online or mobile bill payment | $5.00 |
| Interac e-Transfer | $6.00 |
| Online transfer between your accounts | $5.00 |
| Own-bank ATM withdrawal | $5.00 |
| Withdrawal at another institution’s ATM | $8.00 |
| ATM withdrawal in the United States | $8.00 |
| ATM withdrawal in other countries | $10.00 |
| Debit purchase in the United States | $6.00 |
| In-branch withdrawal | $5.00 |
| Bill payment in branch | $5.00 |
| Cheque (as a payment) | $5.00 |
| Mailed monthly statement | Not available |
| Non-sufficient funds (NSF) | Not stated |
| Overdraft protection, monthly | Not stated |
| Overdraft protection, per use | Not stated |
| Overdraft interest | Not stated |
Is the money protected?
CDIC member. Eligible deposits are covered up to $100,000 per category at each CDIC member — see the deposit safety tool.
Other savings accounts at Royal Bank of Canada
- RBC Day to Day Savings — 0.005%–0.01% (tiered) interest
- RBC Enhanced Savings — 0.001%–0.01% (tiered) interest
- RBC Investment Savings Account — 1.8% interest
Source: FCAC Account Comparison Tool (data submitted by the institution), retrieved November 1, 2026 · Royal Bank of Canada’s product page
Educational information only, not financial, legal or tax advice. CanadianBanks.ca is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or paid by any institution listed. Confirm details with the institution and the official sources linked on each page before you act. Read the full disclaimer.