Part of the MITEY Network · independent, not a bankFees retrieved November 1, 2026 · lists checked October 30, 2026

Savings account · Royal Bank of Canada

RBC Enhanced Savings: fees and true cost

Royal Bank of Canada’s RBC Enhanced Savings lists 0.001%–0.01% (tiered) interest and no monthly fee. On $10,000 that’s about $1 a year before tax, at the posted rate.

CDICOffered in all ten provinces

Fees retrieved November 1, 2026
Mitey the Yeti peeking out from behind the RBC Enhanced Savings index cards
Posted rate0.001%–0.01% (tiered)as listed with FCAC
On $10,000$1 a yearinterest before tax
ProtectionCDICRoyal Bank of Canada

Interest at different balances

Estimated interest a year at the posted rate for each balance, before tax and fees
BalanceRateInterest a year
$1,0000%$0
$10,0000.005%$1
$50,0000.01%$5
Posted interest rates as listed with FCAC, retrieved November 1, 2026. Rates change often; promotional rates may not be included.
BalanceRate (annual)
$5,000 to $10,0000.001%
$10,000 to $25,0000.005%
$25,000 and up0.01%

Every fee FCAC lists for this account

As listed in the FCAC Account Comparison Tool, retrieved November 1, 2026. Per-transaction fees apply once included transactions run out.
ItemFee
Monthly feeNo monthly fee
Included transactions1 a month
Debit purchase in Canada (beyond included)$2.00
Online or mobile bill payment$2.00
Interac e-Transfer$3.00
Online transfer between your accounts$2.00
Own-bank ATM withdrawal$2.00
Withdrawal at another institution’s ATM$4.00
ATM withdrawal in the United States$4.00
ATM withdrawal in other countries$6.00
Debit purchase in the United States$3.00
In-branch withdrawal$2.00
Bill payment in branch$2.00
Cheque (as a payment)$2.00
Mailed monthly statement$3.00
Non-sufficient funds (NSF)Not stated
Overdraft protection, monthlyNot stated
Overdraft protection, per useNot stated
Overdraft interestNot stated

Notes from the institution

The RBC Enhanced Savings account helps you increase the interest you earn when you have balances greater than $5,000. -Overdraft Protection Per occurrence fee of $5.00 is subject to certain exceptions. - Quebec residents, will not be charged the $5.00 Overdraft Handling Fee for overdrawing your Overdraft Protection Limit.

Is the money protected?

CDIC member. Eligible deposits are covered up to $100,000 per category at each CDIC member — see the deposit safety tool.

Other savings accounts at Royal Bank of Canada

Source: FCAC Account Comparison Tool (data submitted by the institution), retrieved November 1, 2026 · Royal Bank of Canada’s product page

Educational information only, not financial, legal or tax advice. CanadianBanks.ca is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or paid by any institution listed. Confirm details with the institution and the official sources linked on each page before you act. Read the full disclaimer.