Part of the MITEY Network · independent, not a bankFees retrieved November 1, 2026 · lists checked October 30, 2026

Savings account · Kindred Credit Union

High Interest Savings Account: fees and true cost

Kindred Credit Union’s High Interest Savings Account lists 0.9% interest and no monthly fee. On $10,000 that’s about $90 a year before tax, at the posted rate.

Provincial insurerOffered in ON

Fees retrieved November 1, 2026
Mitey the Yeti peeking out from behind the High Interest Savings Account index cards
Posted rate0.9%as listed with FCAC
On $10,000$90 a yearinterest before tax
ProtectionProvincial insurerKindred Credit Union

Interest at different balances

Estimated interest a year at the posted rate for each balance, before tax and fees
BalanceRateInterest a year
$1,0000.9%$9
$10,0000.9%$90
$50,0000.9%$450
Posted interest rates as listed with FCAC, retrieved November 1, 2026. Rates change often; promotional rates may not be included.
BalanceRate (annual)
$0 and up0.9%

Every fee FCAC lists for this account

As listed in the FCAC Account Comparison Tool, retrieved November 1, 2026. Per-transaction fees apply once included transactions run out.
ItemFee
Monthly feeNo monthly fee
Included transactionsBranch: 1 · self-serve: 1
Debit purchase in Canada (beyond included)Not available
Online or mobile bill payment$0.80
Interac e-Transfer$1.00
Online transfer between your accounts$5.00
Own-bank ATM withdrawal$5.00
Withdrawal at another institution’s ATM$1.50
ATM withdrawal in the United States$5.00
ATM withdrawal in other countries$5.00
Debit purchase in the United StatesNot available
In-branch withdrawal$5.00
Bill payment in branch$1.50
Cheque (as a payment)Not available
Mailed monthly statement$2.00
Non-sufficient funds (NSF)Not stated
Overdraft protection, monthlyNot stated
Overdraft protection, per useNot stated
Overdraft interestNot stated

Notes from the institution

This high interest savings account lets you have access to your money when you need it. Get ONE free debit per month; additional debits are $5. No minimum deposit required.

Is the money protected?

FSRA (Ontario credit union). Credit union deposits are insured by the province, with limits that vary — see credit union insurance by province.

Other savings accounts at Kindred Credit Union

Source: FCAC Account Comparison Tool (data submitted by the institution), retrieved November 1, 2026 · Kindred Credit Union’s product page

Educational information only, not financial, legal or tax advice. CanadianBanks.ca is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or paid by any institution listed. Confirm details with the institution and the official sources linked on each page before you act. Read the full disclaimer.