Part of the MITEY Network · independent, not a bankFees retrieved November 1, 2026 · lists checked October 30, 2026

Savings account · Vancity Credit Union

Jumpstart High Interest Savings: fees and true cost

Vancity Credit Union’s Jumpstart High Interest Savings lists 0.6% interest and no monthly fee. On $10,000 that’s about $60 a year before tax, at the posted rate.

Provincial insurerOffered in BC

Fees retrieved November 1, 2026
Mitey the Yeti peeking out from behind the Jumpstart High Interest Savings index cards
Posted rate0.6%as listed with FCAC
On $10,000$60 a yearinterest before tax
ProtectionProvincial insurerVancity Credit Union

Interest at different balances

Estimated interest a year at the posted rate for each balance, before tax and fees
BalanceRateInterest a year
$1,0000.6%$6
$10,0000.6%$60
$50,0000.6%$300
Posted interest rates as listed with FCAC, retrieved November 1, 2026. Rates change often; promotional rates may not be included.
BalanceRate (annual)
$0 and up0.6%

Every fee FCAC lists for this account

As listed in the FCAC Account Comparison Tool, retrieved November 1, 2026. Per-transaction fees apply once included transactions run out.
ItemFee
Monthly feeNo monthly fee
Included transactionsBranch: 0 · self-serve: unlimited
Debit purchase in Canada (beyond included)$5.00
Online or mobile bill paymentNo extra fee
Interac e-Transfer$0.90
Online transfer between your accountsNo extra fee
Own-bank ATM withdrawal$5.00
Withdrawal at another institution’s ATM$7.00
ATM withdrawal in the United States$8.00
ATM withdrawal in other countries$8.00
Debit purchase in the United States$5.00
In-branch withdrawal$5.00
Bill payment in branch$5.00
Cheque (as a payment)Not available
Mailed monthly statement$2.50
Non-sufficient funds (NSF)Not stated
Overdraft protection, monthlyNot stated
Overdraft protection, per useNot stated
Overdraft interestNot stated

Notes from the institution

N/A

Is the money protected?

Provincial deposit insurer. Credit union deposits are insured by the province, with limits that vary — see credit union insurance by province.

Other savings accounts at Vancity Credit Union

Source: FCAC Account Comparison Tool (data submitted by the institution), retrieved November 1, 2026 · Vancity Credit Union’s product page

Educational information only, not financial, legal or tax advice. CanadianBanks.ca is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or paid by any institution listed. Confirm details with the institution and the official sources linked on each page before you act. Read the full disclaimer.