Part of the MITEY Network · independent, not a bankFees retrieved November 1, 2026 · lists checked October 30, 2026

Savings account · Valley First

Home Sweet Bonus®: fees and true cost

Valley First’s Home Sweet Bonus® lists 0.3% interest and no monthly fee. On $10,000 that’s about $30 a year before tax, at the posted rate.

CDICOffered in BC

Fees retrieved November 1, 2026
Mitey the Yeti peeking out from behind the Home Sweet Bonus® index cards
Posted rate0.3%as listed with FCAC
On $10,000$30 a yearinterest before tax
ProtectionCDICValley First

Interest at different balances

Estimated interest a year at the posted rate for each balance, before tax and fees
BalanceRateInterest a year
$1,0000.3%$3
$10,0000.3%$30
$50,0000.3%$150
Posted interest rates as listed with FCAC, retrieved November 1, 2026. Rates change often; promotional rates may not be included.
BalanceRate (annual)
$0 and up0.3%

Every fee FCAC lists for this account

As listed in the FCAC Account Comparison Tool, retrieved November 1, 2026. Per-transaction fees apply once included transactions run out.
ItemFee
Monthly feeNo monthly fee
Included transactionsNone included (each one is charged)
Debit purchase in Canada (beyond included)Not available
Online or mobile bill paymentNot available
Interac e-TransferNot available
Online transfer between your accountsNot available
Own-bank ATM withdrawalNot available
Withdrawal at another institution’s ATMNot available
ATM withdrawal in the United StatesNot available
ATM withdrawal in other countriesNot available
Debit purchase in the United StatesNot available
In-branch withdrawal$1.25
Bill payment in branch$2.00
Cheque (as a payment)$1.25
Mailed monthly statement$2.00
Non-sufficient funds (NSF)Not stated
Overdraft protection, monthlyNot stated
Overdraft protection, per useNot stated
Overdraft interestNot stated

Notes from the institution

Additional Terms and Conditions apply.

Is the money protected?

CDIC, as a brand of Tru Cooperative Bank. Shares one CDIC limit with Tru’s other brands. Eligible deposits are covered up to $100,000 per category at each CDIC member — see the deposit safety tool.

Other savings accounts at Valley First

Source: FCAC Account Comparison Tool (data submitted by the institution), retrieved November 1, 2026 · Valley First’s product page

Educational information only, not financial, legal or tax advice. CanadianBanks.ca is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or paid by any institution listed. Confirm details with the institution and the official sources linked on each page before you act. Read the full disclaimer.