Savings account · Tru Cooperative Bank
Savings First @ Island Savings: fees and true cost
Tru Cooperative Bank’s Savings First @ Island Savings lists 0.3% interest and no monthly fee. On $10,000 that’s about $30 a year before tax, at the posted rate.
CDICOffered in BC
Fees retrieved November 1, 2026
Interest at different balances
| Balance | Rate | Interest a year |
|---|---|---|
| $1,000 | 0.3% | $3 |
| $10,000 | 0.3% | $30 |
| $50,000 | 0.3% | $150 |
| Balance | Rate (annual) |
|---|---|
| $0 and up | 0.3% |
Every fee FCAC lists for this account
| Item | Fee |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee | No monthly fee |
| Included transactions | 2 a month |
| Debit purchase in Canada (beyond included) | $5.00 |
| Online or mobile bill payment | Not available |
| Interac e-Transfer | Not available |
| Online transfer between your accounts | $5.00 |
| Own-bank ATM withdrawal | $5.00 |
| Withdrawal at another institution’s ATM | $5.00 |
| ATM withdrawal in the United States | $5.00 |
| ATM withdrawal in other countries | $5.00 |
| Debit purchase in the United States | $5.00 |
| In-branch withdrawal | $5.00 |
| Bill payment in branch | Not available |
| Cheque (as a payment) | Not available |
| Mailed monthly statement | $2.00 |
| Non-sufficient funds (NSF) | Not stated |
| Overdraft protection, monthly | Not stated |
| Overdraft protection, per use | Not stated |
| Overdraft interest | Not stated |
Notes from the institution
FCAC retrieved information for this account from publicly available information on the financial institution's website. Product features, fees, rates and eligibility requirements may change. Please verify current account details directly with the financial institution.
Is the money protected?
CDIC member. Eligible deposits are covered up to $100,000 per category at each CDIC member — see the deposit safety tool.
Other savings accounts at Tru Cooperative Bank
- High Interest Savings @ Envision Financial — 0.64% interest
- High Interest Savings @ Island Savings — 0.64% interest
- High Interest Savings @ Valley First — 0.64% interest
- Savings First @ Envision Financial — 0.3% interest
- Savings First @ Valley First — 0.3% interest
Source: FCAC Account Comparison Tool (data submitted by the institution), retrieved November 1, 2026 · Tru Cooperative Bank’s product page
Educational information only, not financial, legal or tax advice. CanadianBanks.ca is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or paid by any institution listed. Confirm details with the institution and the official sources linked on each page before you act. Read the full disclaimer.