Part of the MITEY Network · independent, not a bankFees retrieved November 1, 2026 · lists checked October 30, 2026

Savings account · Steinbach Credit Union

Monthly Savings Account: fees and true cost

Steinbach Credit Union’s Monthly Savings Account lists 1.2% interest and no monthly fee. On $10,000 that’s about $120 a year before tax, at the posted rate.

Provincial insurerOffered in MB

Fees retrieved November 1, 2026
Mitey the Yeti peeking out from behind the Monthly Savings Account index cards
Posted rate1.2%as listed with FCAC
On $10,000$120 a yearinterest before tax
ProtectionProvincial insurerSteinbach Credit Union

Interest at different balances

Estimated interest a year at the posted rate for each balance, before tax and fees
BalanceRateInterest a year
$1,0001.2%$12
$10,0001.2%$120
$50,0001.2%$600
Posted interest rates as listed with FCAC, retrieved November 1, 2026. Rates change often; promotional rates may not be included.
BalanceRate (annual)
$0 and up1.2%

Every fee FCAC lists for this account

As listed in the FCAC Account Comparison Tool, retrieved November 1, 2026. Per-transaction fees apply once included transactions run out.
ItemFee
Monthly feeNo monthly fee
Included transactions1 a month
Debit purchase in Canada (beyond included)$1.00
Online or mobile bill payment$0.65
Interac e-Transfer$1.00
Online transfer between your accounts$1.00
Own-bank ATM withdrawal$1.00
Withdrawal at another institution’s ATM$1.50
ATM withdrawal in the United StatesNot available
ATM withdrawal in other countriesNot available
Debit purchase in the United StatesNot available
In-branch withdrawal$1.00
Bill payment in branch$1.00
Cheque (as a payment)$1.50
Mailed monthly statementNo extra fee
Non-sufficient funds (NSF)Not stated
Overdraft protection, monthlyNot stated
Overdraft protection, per useNot stated
Overdraft interestNot stated

Notes from the institution

FCAC retrieved information for this account from publicly available information on the financial institution's website. Product features, fees, rates and eligibility requirements may change. Please verify current account details directly with the financial institution.

Is the money protected?

Provincial deposit insurer. Credit union deposits are insured by the province, with limits that vary — see credit union insurance by province.

Other savings accounts at Steinbach Credit Union

Source: FCAC Account Comparison Tool (data submitted by the institution), retrieved November 1, 2026 · Steinbach Credit Union’s product page

Educational information only, not financial, legal or tax advice. CanadianBanks.ca is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or paid by any institution listed. Confirm details with the institution and the official sources linked on each page before you act. Read the full disclaimer.