Part of the MITEY Network · independent, not a bankFees retrieved November 1, 2026 · lists checked October 30, 2026

Savings account · KOHO

KOHO High Interest Savings (non-member): fees and true cost

KOHO’s KOHO High Interest Savings (non-member) lists 0.5% interest and no monthly fee. On $10,000 that’s about $50 a year before tax, at the posted rate.

Partner-heldOffered in all ten provinces

Fees retrieved November 1, 2026
Mitey the Yeti peeking out from behind the KOHO High Interest Savings (non-member) index cards
Posted rate0.5%as listed with FCAC
On $10,000$50 a yearinterest before tax
ProtectionPartner-heldKOHO

Interest at different balances

Estimated interest a year at the posted rate for each balance, before tax and fees
BalanceRateInterest a year
$1,0000.5%$5
$10,0000.5%$50
$50,0000.5%$250
Posted interest rates as listed with FCAC, retrieved November 1, 2026. Rates change often; promotional rates may not be included.
BalanceRate (annual)
$0 and up0.5%

Every fee FCAC lists for this account

As listed in the FCAC Account Comparison Tool, retrieved November 1, 2026. Per-transaction fees apply once included transactions run out.
ItemFee
Monthly feeNo monthly fee
Included transactionsBranch: 0 · self-serve: unlimited
Debit purchase in Canada (beyond included)No extra fee
Online or mobile bill paymentNo extra fee
Interac e-TransferNo extra fee
Online transfer between your accountsNo extra fee
Own-bank ATM withdrawalNo extra fee
Withdrawal at another institution’s ATMNo extra fee
ATM withdrawal in the United States$3.00
ATM withdrawal in other countries$3.00
Debit purchase in the United StatesNo extra fee
In-branch withdrawalNot available
Bill payment in branchNot available
Cheque (as a payment)Not available
Mailed monthly statementNot available
Non-sufficient funds (NSF)Not stated
Overdraft protection, monthlyNot stated
Overdraft protection, per useNot stated
Overdraft interestNot stated

Notes from the institution

FCAC retrieved information for this account from publicly available information on the financial institution's website. Product features, fees, rates and eligibility requirements may change. Please verify current account details directly with the financial institution.

Is the money protected?

Not a bank: held at partner institutions. This company isn’t a bank; read which institutions hold your money in the deposit safety tool.

Source: FCAC Account Comparison Tool (data submitted by the institution), retrieved November 1, 2026 · KOHO’s product page

Educational information only, not financial, legal or tax advice. CanadianBanks.ca is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or paid by any institution listed. Confirm details with the institution and the official sources linked on each page before you act. Read the full disclaimer.