Part of the MITEY Network · independent, not a bankFees retrieved November 1, 2026 · lists checked October 30, 2026

Savings account · DUCA

Feel Free Savings: fees and true cost

DUCA’s Feel Free Savings lists 0.05% interest and no monthly fee. On $10,000 that’s about $5 a year before tax, at the posted rate.

Provincial insurerOffered in ON

Fees retrieved November 1, 2026
Mitey the Yeti peeking out from behind the Feel Free Savings index cards
Posted rate0.05%as listed with FCAC
On $10,000$5 a yearinterest before tax
ProtectionProvincial insurerDUCA

Interest at different balances

Estimated interest a year at the posted rate for each balance, before tax and fees
BalanceRateInterest a year
$1,0000.05%$1
$10,0000.05%$5
$50,0000.05%$25
Posted interest rates as listed with FCAC, retrieved November 1, 2026. Rates change often; promotional rates may not be included.
BalanceRate (annual)
$0 and up0.05%

Every fee FCAC lists for this account

As listed in the FCAC Account Comparison Tool, retrieved November 1, 2026. Per-transaction fees apply once included transactions run out.
ItemFee
Monthly feeNo monthly fee
Included transactionsBranch: unlimited · self-serve: 5
Debit purchase in Canada (beyond included)No extra fee
Online or mobile bill paymentNo extra fee
Interac e-Transfer$1.25
Online transfer between your accountsNo extra fee
Own-bank ATM withdrawalNo extra fee
Withdrawal at another institution’s ATMNo extra fee
ATM withdrawal in the United States$5.00
ATM withdrawal in other countries$5.00
Debit purchase in the United States$5.00
In-branch withdrawalNo extra fee
Bill payment in branchNo extra fee
Cheque (as a payment)Not available
Mailed monthly statementNo extra fee
Non-sufficient funds (NSF)Not stated
Overdraft protection, monthlyNot stated
Overdraft protection, per useNot stated
Overdraft interestNot stated

Notes from the institution

Exclusively available to Members 60+. FCAC retrieved information for this account from publicly available information on the financial institution's website. Product features, fees, rates and eligibility requirements may change. Please verify current account details directly with the financial institution.

Is the money protected?

FSRA (Ontario credit union). Credit union deposits are insured by the province, with limits that vary — see credit union insurance by province.

Other savings accounts at DUCA

Source: FCAC Account Comparison Tool (data submitted by the institution), retrieved November 1, 2026 · DUCA’s product page

Educational information only, not financial, legal or tax advice. CanadianBanks.ca is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or paid by any institution listed. Confirm details with the institution and the official sources linked on each page before you act. Read the full disclaimer.