Savings account · CTBC Bank Canada
CAD Personal Power Savings Account: fees and true cost
CTBC Bank Canada’s CAD Personal Power Savings Account lists 0.15%–0.3% (tiered) interest and $5.00/mo, or $0 with a $1,000 minimum balance. On $10,000 that’s about $20 a year before tax, at the posted rate.
CDICOffered in BC, ON
Fees retrieved November 1, 2026
Interest at different balances
| Balance | Rate | Interest a year |
|---|---|---|
| $1,000 | 0.15% | $2 |
| $10,000 | 0.2% | $20 |
| $50,000 | 0.25% | $125 |
| Balance | Rate (annual) |
|---|---|
| $0 to $5,000 | 0.15% |
| $5,000 to $25,000 | 0.2% |
| $25,000 to $100,000 | 0.25% |
| $100,000 and up | 0.3% |
Every fee FCAC lists for this account
| Item | Fee |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee | $5.00/mo, or $0 with a $1,000 minimum balance |
| Included transactions | Branch: 0 · self-serve: 10 |
| Debit purchase in Canada (beyond included) | $0.50 |
| Online or mobile bill payment | $1.50 |
| Interac e-Transfer | $1.50 |
| Online transfer between your accounts | $0.50 |
| Own-bank ATM withdrawal | $0.50 |
| Withdrawal at another institution’s ATM | $0.50 |
| ATM withdrawal in the United States | $0.50 |
| ATM withdrawal in other countries | $0.50 |
| Debit purchase in the United States | $0.50 |
| In-branch withdrawal | No extra fee |
| Bill payment in branch | $1.50 |
| Cheque (as a payment) | Not available |
| Mailed monthly statement | No extra fee |
| Non-sufficient funds (NSF) | Not stated |
| Overdraft protection, monthly | Not stated |
| Overdraft protection, per use | Not stated |
| Overdraft interest | Not stated |
Notes from the institution
FCAC retrieved information for this account from publicly available information on the financial institution's website. Product features, fees, rates and eligibility requirements may change. Please verify current account details directly with the financial institution.
Is the money protected?
CDIC member (CTBC Bank Corp. (Canada)). Eligible deposits are covered up to $100,000 per category at each CDIC member — see the deposit safety tool.
Source: FCAC Account Comparison Tool (data submitted by the institution), retrieved November 1, 2026 · CTBC Bank Canada’s product page
Educational information only, not financial, legal or tax advice. CanadianBanks.ca is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or paid by any institution listed. Confirm details with the institution and the official sources linked on each page before you act. Read the full disclaimer.