Savings account · Conexus Credit Union
Savings Account: fees and true cost
Conexus Credit Union’s Savings Account lists 0.3%–0.55% (tiered) interest and no monthly fee. On $10,000 that’s about $35 a year before tax, at the posted rate.
Provincial insurerOffered in SK
Fees retrieved November 1, 2026
Interest at different balances
| Balance | Rate | Interest a year |
|---|---|---|
| $1,000 | 0.3% | $3 |
| $10,000 | 0.35% | $35 |
| $50,000 | 0.4% | $200 |
| Balance | Rate (annual) |
|---|---|
| $0 to $5,000 | 0.3% |
| $5,000 to $25,000 | 0.35% |
| $25,000 to $60,000 | 0.4% |
| $60,000 to $100,000 | 0.45% |
| $100,000 and up | 0.55% |
Every fee FCAC lists for this account
| Item | Fee |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee | No monthly fee |
| Included transactions | None included (each one is charged) |
| Debit purchase in Canada (beyond included) | $5.00 |
| Online or mobile bill payment | $5.00 |
| Interac e-Transfer | $5.00 |
| Online transfer between your accounts | $5.00 |
| Own-bank ATM withdrawal | $5.00 |
| Withdrawal at another institution’s ATM | $5.00 |
| ATM withdrawal in the United States | $5.00 |
| ATM withdrawal in other countries | $5.00 |
| Debit purchase in the United States | $5.00 |
| In-branch withdrawal | $5.00 |
| Bill payment in branch | $5.00 |
| Cheque (as a payment) | Not available |
| Mailed monthly statement | $2.50 |
| Non-sufficient funds (NSF) | Not stated |
| Overdraft protection, monthly | Not stated |
| Overdraft protection, per use | Not stated |
| Overdraft interest | Not stated |
Notes from the institution
FCAC retrieved information for this account from publicly available information on the financial institution's website. Product features, fees, rates and eligibility requirements may change. Please verify current account details directly with the financial institution.
Is the money protected?
Provincial deposit insurer. Credit union deposits are insured by the province, with limits that vary — see credit union insurance by province.
Source: FCAC Account Comparison Tool (data submitted by the institution), retrieved November 1, 2026 · Conexus Credit Union’s product page
Educational information only, not financial, legal or tax advice. CanadianBanks.ca is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or paid by any institution listed. Confirm details with the institution and the official sources linked on each page before you act. Read the full disclaimer.