Savings account · CIBC
CIBC eAdvantage Savings Account: fees and true cost
CIBC’s CIBC eAdvantage Savings Account lists 0.3%–0.6% (tiered) interest and no monthly fee. On $10,000 that’s about $30 a year before tax, at the posted rate.
CDICOffered in all ten provinces
Fees retrieved November 1, 2026
Interest at different balances
| Balance | Rate | Interest a year |
|---|---|---|
| $1,000 | 0.3% | $3 |
| $10,000 | 0.3% | $30 |
| $50,000 | 0.3% | $150 |
| Balance | Rate (annual) |
|---|---|
| $0 to $99,999 | 0.3% |
| $100,000 and up | 0.6% |
Every fee FCAC lists for this account
| Item | Fee |
|---|---|
| Monthly fee | No monthly fee |
| Included transactions | None included (each one is charged) |
| Debit purchase in Canada (beyond included) | $5.00 |
| Online or mobile bill payment | $5.00 |
| Interac e-Transfer | $1.50 |
| Online transfer between your accounts | No extra fee |
| Own-bank ATM withdrawal | $5.00 |
| Withdrawal at another institution’s ATM | $2.00 |
| ATM withdrawal in the United States | $3.00 |
| ATM withdrawal in other countries | $5.00 |
| Debit purchase in the United States | $5.00 |
| In-branch withdrawal | $5.00 |
| Bill payment in branch | $5.00 |
| Cheque (as a payment) | $5.00 |
| Mailed monthly statement | Not available |
| Non-sufficient funds (NSF) | Not stated |
| Overdraft protection, monthly | Not stated |
| Overdraft protection, per use | Not stated |
| Overdraft interest | Not stated |
Notes from the institution
Withdrawals Made at Non-CIBC Bank Machines • In U.S. (Plus* and Visa* networks) - $3.00 plus 2.5% administrative fee • Outside of Canada and U.S. (Plus and Visa networks or other networks we make available) - $5.00 plus 2.5% administrative fee Debit Purchases (and Returns/Credits) Made with Merchants and Withdrawals Made at Financial Institutions Outside Canada with a CIBC Advantage Debit Card • In U.S. or other Foreign currency - Additional 2.5% administration fee
Is the money protected?
CDIC member. Eligible deposits are covered up to $100,000 per category at each CDIC member — see the deposit safety tool.
Source: FCAC Account Comparison Tool (data submitted by the institution), retrieved November 1, 2026 · CIBC’s product page
Educational information only, not financial, legal or tax advice. CanadianBanks.ca is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or paid by any institution listed. Confirm details with the institution and the official sources linked on each page before you act. Read the full disclaimer.