Part of the MITEY Network · independent, not a bankFees retrieved November 1, 2026 · lists checked October 30, 2026

Savings account · BMO Bank of Montreal

Savings Amplifier Account: fees and true cost

BMO Bank of Montreal’s Savings Amplifier Account lists 0.45% interest and no monthly fee. On $10,000 that’s about $45 a year before tax, at the posted rate.

CDICOffered in all ten provinces

Fees retrieved November 1, 2026
Mitey the Yeti peeking out from behind the Savings Amplifier Account index cards
Posted rate0.45%as listed with FCAC
On $10,000$45 a yearinterest before tax
ProtectionCDICBMO Bank of Montreal

Interest at different balances

Estimated interest a year at the posted rate for each balance, before tax and fees
BalanceRateInterest a year
$1,0000.45%$5
$10,0000.45%$45
$50,0000.45%$225
Posted interest rates as listed with FCAC, retrieved November 1, 2026. Rates change often; promotional rates may not be included.
BalanceRate (annual)
$0 and up0.45%

Every fee FCAC lists for this account

As listed in the FCAC Account Comparison Tool, retrieved November 1, 2026. Per-transaction fees apply once included transactions run out.
ItemFee
Monthly feeNo monthly fee
Included transactionsNone included (each one is charged)
Debit purchase in Canada (beyond included)Not available
Online or mobile bill payment$5.00
Interac e-Transfer$6.00
Online transfer between your accountsNo extra fee
Own-bank ATM withdrawal$5.00
Withdrawal at another institution’s ATM$5.00
ATM withdrawal in the United States$5.00
ATM withdrawal in other countries$5.00
Debit purchase in the United StatesNot available
In-branch withdrawal$5.00
Bill payment in branch$6.50
Cheque (as a payment)Not available
Mailed monthly statement$2.75
Non-sufficient funds (NSF)Not stated
Overdraft protection, monthlyNot stated
Overdraft protection, per useNot stated
Overdraft interestNot stated

Notes from the institution

Unlimited No fee self-serve transfers to your other BMO accounts

Is the money protected?

CDIC member. Eligible deposits are covered up to $100,000 per category at each CDIC member — see the deposit safety tool.

Other savings accounts at BMO Bank of Montreal

Source: FCAC Account Comparison Tool (data submitted by the institution), retrieved November 1, 2026 · BMO Bank of Montreal’s product page

Educational information only, not financial, legal or tax advice. CanadianBanks.ca is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or paid by any institution listed. Confirm details with the institution and the official sources linked on each page before you act. Read the full disclaimer.