Part of the MITEY Network · independent, not a bankFees retrieved November 1, 2026 · lists checked October 30, 2026

Savings account · Affinity Credit Union

Investor Savings: fees and true cost

Affinity Credit Union’s Investor Savings lists 0.65%–0.8% (tiered) interest and no monthly fee. On $10,000 that’s about $65 a year before tax, at the posted rate.

Provincial insurerOffered in SK

Fees retrieved November 1, 2026
Mitey the Yeti peeking out from behind the Investor Savings index cards
Posted rate0.65%–0.8% (tiered)as listed with FCAC
On $10,000$65 a yearinterest before tax
ProtectionProvincial insurerAffinity Credit Union

Interest at different balances

Estimated interest a year at the posted rate for each balance, before tax and fees
BalanceRateInterest a year
$1,0000.65%$7
$10,0000.65%$65
$50,0000.65%$325
Posted interest rates as listed with FCAC, retrieved November 1, 2026. Rates change often; promotional rates may not be included.
BalanceRate (annual)
$0 to $100,0000.65%
$100,000 to $5,000,0000.8%

Every fee FCAC lists for this account

As listed in the FCAC Account Comparison Tool, retrieved November 1, 2026. Per-transaction fees apply once included transactions run out.
ItemFee
Monthly feeNo monthly fee
Included transactions1 a month
Debit purchase in Canada (beyond included)Not available
Online or mobile bill payment$5.00
Interac e-Transfer$1.00
Online transfer between your accounts$5.00
Own-bank ATM withdrawalNot available
Withdrawal at another institution’s ATMNot available
ATM withdrawal in the United StatesNot available
ATM withdrawal in other countriesNot available
Debit purchase in the United StatesNot available
In-branch withdrawal$5.00
Bill payment in branch$5.00
Cheque (as a payment)Not available
Mailed monthly statement$3.00
Non-sufficient funds (NSF)Not stated
Overdraft protection, monthlyNot stated
Overdraft protection, per useNot stated
Overdraft interestNot stated

Notes from the institution

FCAC retrieved information for this account from publicly available information on the financial institution's website. Product features, fees, rates and eligibility requirements may change. Please verify current account details directly with the financial institution.

Is the money protected?

Provincial deposit insurer. Credit union deposits are insured by the province, with limits that vary — see credit union insurance by province.

Other savings accounts at Affinity Credit Union

Source: FCAC Account Comparison Tool (data submitted by the institution), retrieved November 1, 2026 · Affinity Credit Union’s product page

Educational information only, not financial, legal or tax advice. CanadianBanks.ca is independent and is not affiliated with, endorsed by or paid by any institution listed. Confirm details with the institution and the official sources linked on each page before you act. Read the full disclaimer.